Home » ceva dulce/ sweets » Bilute cu cirese alcoolice / Alcoholic cherry balls

Bilute cu cirese alcoolice / Alcoholic cherry balls

De curand mi-am aniversat al 29lea an de viata. Fara modestie va spun ca m-am nascut in cea mai frumoasa zodie, in cea mai frumoasa zi, 4 iunie. M-am simtit ca pestele in apa in zodia Gemenilor  si am profitat mereu de beneficiile ei dar am acceptat si partile mai putin placute asumandu-mi fiecare gargaune pe care l-am avut, cu mandrie si maturitate.

Sunt un vesnic admirator al oamenilor sinceri, al celor care au putina nebunie, curaj si al celor care se mandresc cu ce au, indiferent cat e de putin. Sunt puternic legata de familie, prieteni, oameni si locuri. Pt mine cuvantul acasa inseamna oriunde ma simt bine, chiar si intr-o camera mica de camin studentesc alaturi de niste oameni speciali. Consider ca totul in viata de intampla cu un scop si problema omului este ca intelege acel scop tarziu insa la timp. Cred in soarta si in faptul ca intr-un fel pasii iti sunt scrisi de devinitate dar mai cred si ca omul poate alege sa fie bun si acest lucru  un fel de datorie a fiecaruia dintre noi. Iata cu ce mi-am rasfatat colegii de munca, de ziua mea de nastere.

Bilute cu cirese alcoolizate, care se fac din:

  • 500 gr biscuiti cu cacao, macinati
  • 100 gr margarina
  • 150 ml lapte
  • 4 lg zahar
  • Si cirese din ciresata, sau visine din visinata

Procedeul este cat se poate de simplu. Macinam biscuitii si punem peste el margarina, laptele, zaharul si o esenta de rom. Amestecam pana obtinem o pasta maleabila.

bila1

Luam in mana putina pasta si inauntru bagam un fruct si facem o biluta pe care o tavalim prin nuca de cocos.

bila2

Se lasa la frigider cateva ore si se savureaza repede.

bila3

Pe langa aceste bilute dragi mie din copilarie, am facut si o prajitura cu 2 blaturi simple si crema ganache peste care am ras ciocolata neagra.

praji1

Pofta mare!

English version:

Recently, I celebrated my 29th year of life. Without modesty I can say that I was born in the most beautiful sign in the most beautiful day, June 4th. I felt like a fish in water being born in the Gemini sign and I have always taken the advantages but I also accepted the less pleasant parts assuming each crazy idea or attitude that I had, with pride and maturity.
I am an eternal fan of honest people, of those who have a drop of madness and courage and of those who are proud of what they have, no matter how little it is. I am strongly tied to family, friends, people and places. Word “home” means to me wherever I feel good, even in a small Dormitory room next to some special people. I believe that everything in life happens for a reason and man’s big problem is that he understands the purpose later in time but just at the right time. I believe in fate and that somehow our footsteps follow a written pattern and we become what we are supposed to be but I also believe that man can choose to be good and this is kind of or ultimate duty, of each of us.

Here’s how I spoiled my colleagues at work for my birthday.
Alcoholic cherry balls, which are made of:

  • 500 gr cocoa biscuits, crushed
  • 100 gr margarine
  • 150 ml of milk
  • 4 Tbs sugar
  • And cherries from a special alcoholic cherry drink we make in Romania in summer time

The process is quite simple. Crushed biscuits are put together with the margarine, milk, sugar and rum. Stir until you get a malleable paste. Then take some in your hand and make a ball with a fruit stuffing inside and roll it through some coconut flakes. Leave them in the fridge a few hours and enjoy it quickly.
Besides these balls I love since childhood, I made a cake with two simple tops and cream ganache over which I shaved some black chocolate.

Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Bilute cu cirese alcoolice / Alcoholic cherry balls

  1. Visine are one of the wonders of the world! I waited for them each June when I was in Romania and ate kilos for as long as they were on the trees. I did plant two in my garden here in the UK but now I no longer have a garden so the one which survived did not come with me when I moved. Other than that, I have never seen one in Britain. But I do have some visinata (and afinata, made by me almost ten years ago and still improving!) and prompted by your post I have a glass next to me now. Belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY🙂

    • Thaaaannk youuuu!!!🙂
      I totally agree, visinele are amazing, we have 4 trees at my parents house😉 just to let you know😛
      and instead of regards, let me say “hai noroc” to that glass of visinata😛, Oana

Leave a Reply

