Home » ceva dulce/ sweets » Tarta gumoasa de prune / Gummy plum tart

Tarta gumoasa de prune / Gummy plum tart

Fara sa vreau am ajuns sa prezint retete facute cu mult timp in urma, doar nu degeaba vorbim aici de amintiri din bucatarie. Asadar iata ce tarta am facut eu acum vreo 2 luni de zile pe care am degustat-o cu mare pasiune la un joc de Monopoly in aer liber, cu niste prieteni. Facusem inainte de asta un tort unde folosisem multe galbenusuri de ou la crema. Cu albusurile ramase, inca vreo 2 oua si multe prune am incropit o tarta gumoasa si putin acrisoara.

Avem nevoie de:

  • 4 oua
  • 1kg prune
  • 5 linguri de zahar
  • 5 linguri cu varf de faina
  • O tava cu 30 cm diametrul pt tarte

Se iau prunele la intrebari, spalandu-le creierul zemos si despicand samburele din ele.

t p 2

Dupa aceasta le lasam sa creada ca am uitat de ele pe un servetel de hartie. Separat batem ouale ca la pandispan cu zaharul si un drop de sare, pana mixerul scoate fum de suparare.

t p 1

Apoi adaugam faina si amestecam vartos. Se ia tava si se umple cu prune. Apoi le invelim usor cu aluatul mai devreme obtinut. Se baga la cuptor la foc mic si se lasa cam 30 – 40 min maxim, mai verificati din cand in cand cu o scobitoare starea tartei.

La final se scoate de la cuptor si se lasa putin la racit langa 2 mere, asa ca sa iasa poza de toamna frumos, si sa convingem si necredinciosii ca fructele detin secretul longevitatii, alaturi de legume si de voia buna.

t p 3

Pofta mare dragilor.

 English version:

Without even realizing I got to present you recipes I made ​​long ago, it’s not a random choice, the name of my blog, memories from the kitchen. So here’s what tart I baked about 2 months ago that I tasted with great passion next to Monopoly game, outdoors, with some friends. I had to make a cake before that tart where I used many egg yolks for the cream. With the remaining egg whites, 2 more whole eggs and a lot of plums I improvised a tangy and gummy plum tart.
We need:

  • 4 eggs
  • 1kg plums
  • 5 tablespoons of sugar
  • 5 heaping tablespoons of flour
  • A 30 cm diameter pan for tarts

Take the plums to the interrogation room, in the sink and brainwash them and then take the pit off of them until no juice is left.
After this terrifying process we should led them to believe we forgot about them on a paper towel. Separately beat the eggs like for a sponge with the sugar and a pinch of salt until your kitchen robot starts to smoke its circuits of anger. Then add the flour and mix vigorously with a spoon. Take the tray and fill it with plums. Then add over them the dough earlier obtained.

Put the tray in the oven and let the simmer for about 30-40 minutes maximum, check the oven from time to time with a toothpick to make sure the tart is ok.
Finally, when  it’s done take the tray from the oven and leave it to cool down next to 2 apples, to have a nice autumnal picture, so we can convince the unbelievers that fruits hold the secret of longevity, along  with vegetables and good humor.

Enjoy!

20 thoughts on “Tarta gumoasa de prune / Gummy plum tart

  1. As always, I thoroughly enjoy your writing and sense of humor. You so obviously enjoy preparing food for others.

    Lovely tart. This is more cakey, than custardy, right? It reminds me of a tart my (ex) German mother-in-law used to make many years ago.

    When I peruse the Romanian entry (which I can’t read, but language fascinates me), it seems a little like Italian at times. Is there some connection?
    Warm Regards-

    • Hi there,
      You are right, this is definitely not a normal tart, it;s something I invented with what I could find in the kitchen🙂
      A for the language, yes, it resembles a lot with Italian, Romanian language is a Latin idiom with many influences from our neighbors, the Turkish, the Greeks and the Russians.However, from all other Latin idioms (Italian, French, Spanish or Portuguese) the Romanian language kept the most Latin language rules of grammar and words. My stories sound better in Romanian but I try my best when translating, so you can laugh as well😛
      regards, Oana

      • Oana, .
        That is so sweet.

        l removed my blog because I don’t keep up with it. My husband said I should have left it, in case new readers discovered it, but I’m of the mind that if I can’t keep it current, what’s the point of leaving it up? It was the third food blog I tried–I’m thinking of starting another in which I simply write. Maybe a recipe or two, but not specifically a food blog.

        I still follow yours. Congrats on your success! Happy New Year to you and your family!
        Warmest wishes,
        Suzette

  2. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact used to be a enjoyment account it.

    Look complex to more delivered agreeable from
    you! By the way, how could we keep up a correspondence?

Leave a Reply

