Home » fel principal/ main course » Cuscus cu omleta si sos de usturoi / Omelet couscous with garlic dip

Cuscus cu omleta si sos de usturoi / Omelet couscous with garlic dip

Pentru mine prima experienta de a manca cuscus a fost recent. Eram tare curioasa cum se prepara si ce gust are si mai ales cum poate fi folosit in felurile de mancare. Am preparat o reteta mai clasica de cuscus cu legume gratinate si mi-a placut gustul. Este o mancare foarte satioasa si dupa mine, cred ca merge foarte bine servita cu legume, si sosuri. De aceea am incercat azi sa adaptez o reteta de a prepara cuscus dupa o reteta originala iraeliana.

c0

Avem nevoie de:

  • 50 gr cuscus
  • 3 linguri smantana
  • 4 catei usturoi
  • Un ou sau doua
  • Sare si piper
  • Si putin patrunjel

Pregatim oul in putin ulei, il facem omleta. Eu am folosit doar un ou cu fulgul pe el, direct din cuibarul parintilor mei.

c2

Intre timp punem peste cuscus aproximativ 140 ml de apa fierbinte si acoperim bolul. In 5-8 minute se va inmuia si poate fi mancat.

c4

Luam ustuoroiul si il pisam cu o furculita apoi il amestecam cu smantana, patrunjelul, putina sare si piper.

c3

Cand e gata inmuiat cuscusul il amestecam cu oul taiat franjuri. Si asezonam putin cu sare. Apoi servim sosul de smantana cu ustuori langa cuscusul cu omleta. Va spun eu ca o sa va placa. Daca sunteti fan mancare usoara si incercati combinatii mai rar intalnite, sigur veti mai prepara aceast fel de mancare.

c5

Pofta mare!

English version:

My first experience of eating couscous is recent. I was curious how to prepare it and of course what is the taste. I was especially intrigued on how it can be used in dishes. I first prepared a classic recipe of couscous with grilled vegetables and I liked the taste. It is a highly nourishing food, and for me, I think it goes very well served with vegetables and sauces. Therefore today I tried to adapt an original Israeli recipe I found. Here is what came out.
We need:

  • 50 gr couscous
  • 3 tablespoons sour cream
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • An egg or two
  • Pepper and salt
  • Some parsley

Make an omelet with the egg or eggs. I used only one egg I have from my parent’s chicks, as you can closely see the feather on it.

c1
Meanwhile over the couscous you pour about 140 ml of hot water and cover the bowl. In 5-8 minutes it will soften and can be eaten. We crush the garlic with a fork and then mix it with the sour cream, parsley, salt and pepper. When the couscous is ready we mix it with the omelet cut in fringe. And then we season with a pinch of salt.

Serve it with the garlic and sour cream sauce and the omelet. I’ll tell you that you will like it. If you are fan of a light meal and you like to try combinations rarely found, I assure you this dish will be served again in your kitchen.

Enjoy!

24 thoughts on “Cuscus cu omleta si sos de usturoi / Omelet couscous with garlic dip

  1. I’ve only had couscous once (around last Christmas) and really liked it too. Have been wondering how to cook and serve it. As I really love eggs, I’ll have to try it with the omelette!🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yours is lovely! I love this idea of mixing couscous with an omelet, sour cream, and garlic. Seriously, garlic and sour cream would make anything delicious.🙂 You could probably add some vegetables to it, too.

  3. What an interesting way to cook it. I usually, add lemon rind, garlic and some sultanas to give it a lift but I will try your recipe, sounds really good.
    Thank you for checking out our blog site.

Leave a Reply

